Trophy time!

The LCRC AGM included the annual trophy-giving ceremony to celebrate the achievements of some of the members.

Pictured, from left, are Jane Rogers — who was awarded The Anne Butcher Inca Perpetual Rose Bowl for the most helpful volunteer for her many years of help and service to the club; Fiona Benger — Mick Challenge Cup for representing the club in most teams in 2022, as well as receiving the LCRC Challenge Shield for ‘The Most Senior Moment’ – after missing out a jump at the Riding Club Championships in 2022; Fran Summers — The Nipper Perpetual Cup awarded to the most versatile riding club horse, Horace, owned by Fran; and Kate Williams — Grassroots Horseshoe for dressage, for winning her class at the Area 12 Novice Winter Dressage competition.
Other winners were Rachel Collins, Sophie Johnson, Phoebe Eames, Margaret Peet and Kate Jupp.

Photo by Sarah Wharton